Connect with us

2019 General Election

Buhari Wins In Alagomeji, Lagos



APC Gets Zaria House Of Representatives Seat

President Muhammadu Buhari of the APC has won Saturday’s presidential election in Ward 09, Alagomeji on Lagos Mainland LGA,  Lagos State, polling 1, 781 votes to beat PDP’s Atiku Abubakar,  who got  1,083 votes.

The result is contained in INEC’s Publication of Result of Poll for the Presidential Election in the ward.

The publication was signed by Dr Adesola Afuye, the Collation Officer for the ward.

According to the publication, the other political parties which participated in the election got less than 50 votes each.

While the presidential candidates of the Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN) polled 46 votes, that of the African Action Congress (AAC) scored 40 votes, and the Young Progressive Party (YPP) polled 41 votes.

Other political parties got less than 10 votes each.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that collation of results was still ongoing in other wards of the federal constituency  – Lagos Mainland – as at 08:10am.

NAN reports that 73 presidential candidates participated in election in the ward.

The results of National Assembly elections in ward had yet to be announced as at the time of this report.

Meanwhile, the final collation of results from the 20 local government areas Lagos State, expected to hold at the INEC Office, Birrel Avenue, Yaba, had yet to start as at 8:00a.m. on Sunday.

email for nigerianews

email for nigerianews