Connect with us

2019 General Election

Live Results From Akwa Ibom State Governorship Elections



INEC Announces Hembe Winner Of Konshisha/Vandeikya Fed Constituency Seat

Governorship election for Akwa Ibom State are now being collated at the Collation Centre in Uyo, the state capital.

The battle for who leads the State in the next four years has been between the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC.

PDP candidate, Governor Udom Emmanuel faces a tough task against APC candidate, Nsima Ekere.

DAILY POST brings you results of the governorship election from Akwa Ibom State.

Nsita Atai LGA

APC: 3,783

PDP: 8,855

Ikot Abasi LGA

APC: 7,549

PDP: 9,335

email for nigerianews

email for nigerianews