Connect with us

Senate Finally Confirms Buhari’s REC Nominees

Senate Finally Confirms Buhari’s REC Nominees

Finally, President Buhari REC Nominees Get Approval From Senate

Senate finally confirms REC Nominees

Senate finally confirms REC Nominees

The Nigerian Senate has finally confirmed the Resident Electoral Commissioners (REC) of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) nominated by President Muhammad Buhari. The five state officers were confirmed on Wednesday, February 14.


Subscribe to receive Daily breaking News from NIGERIA NEWS and Nigerian Newspapers

Recall that the RECs have been awaiting their confirmation since 2017. Those confirmed are; Baba Abba Yusuf (Borno), Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman Ajidagba (Kwara), Dr. Emmanuel Alex Hart (Rivers), Mr. Segun Agbaje (Ekiti), Dr. Cyril Omorogbe (Edo), and Yahaya Bello (Nasarawa).

“I want to congratulate the newly confirmed Resident Electoral Commissioners. This has come at a very important time before the 2019 elections, to sustain electoral processes in the country that will meet global standards.”

Follow Us @NigeriaNews_net, We give #20,000 Worth Of Recharge Card Every Thursday
Continue Reading
You may also like...

Zaynab is a Creative Writer, Journalist and Photography Hobbyist. She enjoys reading, writing, and sharing beneficial knowledge. Feel free to reach her at

More in

To Top